In developing countries, tourism can have negative effects on their local environment and culture, so it should be banned. with this statement?

There is an opinion asserting that visiting places in undeveloped countries may account for poor effects on their environment and culture. I, however, disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons. To begin with, by flocking tourists to these destinations from various nations, the indigenous people are bound to get familiar with other cultures. This is, the more holiday-makers visit these countries, the more native members put effort to raise their standards to live up to the tourists’ expectations. Take some developing countries which have been craving travellers’ attention for the past few years as an example; they have fostered their own culture and social conventions by being exposed to a variety of people’s behavior. This, in turn, alters the means of local citizens’ acting in society, as they are more in touch with foreigners. In addition, another compelling argument against such a notion is that with some specific provisions made by the local government, no harm will be done to the host country's environment. That is to say, places of interest for several vacationers, these tourist sights, visited by many, can generate revenue for local communities. A good illustration of this is European countries which are said to be the final destination of the majority of worldwide sightseers. It is widely believed that if they had not been so welcoming and attentive to the visitors, they would not be among the industrial countries; since tourism is deemed as one of the most profitable industries known to us. In conclusion, I, for one, advocate the idea of embracing more tourists and providing them with ample facilities. In this case, not only would they be detrimental to the local nature and culture, but they bring revenue which attributes to economic prosperity.