In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the best way to solve the problem is providing schools and teachers. Some others think that it is better to provide computers and Internet access. Discuss both views

It is an undeniable fact that today providing a solid education to rural areas in developing countries remains a major concern of the state and society. It is a highly debated issue whether building more schools, sending more teachers, or providing computers and the Internet to address this concern. After looking into the pros and cons of both situations, my opinion is more inclined to the form view. It is believed that the proficient use of computer skills will give rural students a competitive advantage over others in their career orientation in the near future. With difficulties in moving and living in areas far from nowhere, this seems to be a reasonable choice for both teachers and students when it is possible to apply online learning. Besides, the exposure and learning of computer skills will help the opportunity to find jobs faster in businesses than those with only specialized knowledge. However, turning the matter over, it will be a huge expense for the government to accept to provide and support computer equipment for all rural students, not only that, providing Information via the Internet makes it difficult for teachers to grasp the level and learning situation of students. Therefore, providing Internet and computers for these students is not really feasible and has long-term effects. On the other hand, it is understandable why some see teachers and schools as key factors in proper education. Yes, at present, the construction of schools and sending teachers to remote areas are very much concerned by the government and benefactors. Firstly, building a school is an opportunity for children to have the opportunity to exchange and interact with true education. Although the use of smart devices can help them be self-directed in learning, however, no pearl can shine on its own without the honing of the craftsman. Being in contact with teachers helps students learn skills, knowledge, and at the same time learn ethics to become good people instead of just becoming robots in front of a computer screen. Therefore, we cannot deny the core role of schools and teachers in training and teaching any student. In the nutshell, education is always the top priority of any country, as far as I am concerned, the construction of schools and curricula should be emphasized when providing learning methods for rural students.