enviromental problems and solutions

In recent decades, water shortage has become an emerging problem which affecting the whole world. There are many reasons for this problem. One of the most significant reasons is unwise water usage; in other words, many people use excessive water for minor reasons. Take care washing for example, which can be done by a simple wet towel or some people do it by continuous water flow, this method could waste a lot of water. The solution is for the government to increase water charge, especially for extra use. For instance, the UAE set up a different pay scale for the water bill, in order to encourage more people to save water. Another solution can be to bring in law to impose fines on water wastage such washing cars at streets. Another reason is the increase of population which by turn increases their consumptions. This problem is exaggerated in areas with a low natural water supply such as the UAE. To tackle this problem, the government should invest more on desalination to increase resources for domestic use.