IN CURRENT SOCIETY, MANY PEOPLE ARE STRUGGLING WITH OBESITY. WHAT IS THE MAIN CAUSE OF THIS? WHAT ARE THE EFFECTS?

In this globalized world, increase in cases of obesity has raised. Some people believe that this is cause mainly because of genetics or nature of adapting nutrients in body. However, I debunk from them and prefer that the main reason is consumption of unhealthy or improper diet. Sometimes parents are also responsible for such diseases. The paramount concrete reason is that children do not have control on their diet. They mostly consume street food which can cause diseases like obesity. A survey conducted by student of Harvard University states, mostly the teens who eat junk food has higher chances of obesity whereas such type of disease occurs at low rate to adult. Secondly, parents are also a reason for the same. They allow their children to eat unhealthy food number of times, because of this overeating it deteriorates there health. If this is stopped than the chances of obesity is lowered. On the contrary, the effects of obesity cause high risk to life. Problems like high blood pressure or heart attack is highly causable to patient suffering from obesity. Life of student suffering from such diseases is also affected because they are ashamed to go somewhere; the reason is they are being teased by other and this has negative impact on their life. Child is depressed and a feeling of an anxiety is roused. Weight loss, therapies or diet is the only solution for overcoming the diseases. Also opening of new restaurants, invention of new dishes has affected child health. To conclude, there are innumerable causes and effect of obesity. If the health of child is being cared from the young age than the chances is reduced. They should able to control themselves to stay away from obesity.