Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

while most of the museums have imposed entry fees for the tourists, few of them still offers free entry. Although charging the entry fee would cause the benefits of excellent maintenance of such facilities, it would badly hurt the overall economy and hence I firmly believe that advantages of putting a price on museum entry do not outweigh its disadvantages. The obvious positive development of implementing the entrance fee is effective maintenance of such valuable facilities. As it is critical to take care of these public properties with limitations of funds. In this case, charging the entrance fee would generate funds so that these museums can finance themselves for proper look after. For instance, as per survey conducted by a traveling website, The Central Museum in London with paid entry is top rated against those where entry is free. The major drawback of this practice would be in the form of a substantial economic loss to the country because it would limit the number of visitors. Such admission fees to the iconic places like museums discourages people to visit those places and hence the local business would suffers and ultimately would effect the overall economy. For example, the number of tourists reduced by 65% when Lahore fort museum applied tickets to the entrance. For this reason, admission fee is for sure causing more harm than any good. To conclude, in contrast to some paid entrance to the museums, others offer pay less entry. Despite apparent advantages of this phenomenon such as better care, I am clearly in the favor of the idea that they cannot outweigh the negative effects like financial loss to the local market.