In countries where there is a high rate of unemployment, children should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who have no hope in having a job.

As the rate of unemployment continues to increase, the question whether children should not be offered beyond the primary school level as they have no hope in landing jobs in the future also arises. I believe that it is not pointless to offer them higher level of education because regardless of the economic status of a country, children should not be hindered to their right to education. First, the main purpose of education is not only for children to have a job but for them to experience about all aspects of life. Schools are good training grounds for them to learn about good manners and etiquette which could result to them being law-abiding citizens. It is through schools that they get to know more about who they are, their interests, and possibly what they want to do in the future. If that hope of doing what they want or landing on their dreams job someday will be taken away, they will lose their drive to dream. Second, it may be undeniable that nowadays where technology is rampant, human workforce is less needed. However, the demand for high-skilled workers are still rising like for example, the doctors and nurses. It is with this fact why children need to have a higher level of education for them to be more skilled both professionally and individually. Therefore, children should not be deprived of their chance to learn regardless of the demand for employment because it is through education that they can better their skills and expertise which in return, can contribute greatly to the economic status of a country. The demand however for employment can not be predicted. For example, this pandemic a lot of people got unemployed last year and it would seem like it would go on for a long time. This year, however, new jobs are opened especially in preparation for the vaccination.