Some people make decisions quicker than others. How can we make decisions more easily? Why are some decisions more difficult than others? Provide reasons with clear ideas to support your answer.

It is known that all of us have our own strength and weaknesses like some people has the ability to make decisions quicker than others. I believe that there are several factors to consider regarding this topic including the depth of the issue that needed to be addressed and/or one’s capability to arrive at fast solutions. There are two people in this world - the decisive and the indecisive. Decisive people are those who are assertive and knows what they want or how things are done. They are prepared for the outcome of their choices as either they are quick and accurate thinkers or they don’t have much to lose. Indecisive people on the other hand, can be push-overs or those who don’t know their selves really well so it’s hard for them to determine what they really wanted. Add to this, I believe that one’s status in life can also be a factor. Say for example, one wants to be a Pilot. For those who have the money, it’s an easy decision to make as they have the luxury to spend for the expenses that comes with this course. It’s a different case for the poor, on the other hand because regardless if how much you want to become one, you have a lot to consider like where you can get scholarships, and if you can get some, will it be enough or will it just put your family to deeper troubles financially? The circumstances are what makes the decision-making longer for the poor and these uncertainties would also question their wants which could leave them to decide to take a cheaper course instead. Moreover, the depth of the issues also make a big impact on arriving at decisions. Choosing what you want for breakfast or what to wear are easier compare to deciding whether you want to quit your job that gives you good compensation to pursue your passion, leaving a long-term partner, or moving abroad. Decision-making can be life-changing so it’s important that when it comes to big decisions, you have to ask for advice first from your family and friends or in some cases, you can search for some reviews online. Having a different perspective from your way of thinking can make decisions easier as they say that two heads are better than one.