Dieting can change a person’s life for the better or ruin one’s heath completely. What is your opinion?

People, especially women, diet mostly because they want to slim down and it’s the reason why you can see a lot of slimming ads right now - from TV to magazines. I believe that this is a good thing because it manifests self love. This, however, should be understood that dieting is a long process and it doesn’t happen over night. With this mindset, your plan to diet would not go wrong. The only problem that could go wrong is that when people has a different connotation about what diet is or if they want to see the results immediately. They would then resort to “crash” dieting which could potentially ruin one’s health. It should be remembered that dieting is always associated with good exercise and healthy diet which means skipping meals is not recommended. Slimming down should not be rushed as your health should always comes first. It would be a good recommendation to ask from a Nutrition Specialist or even a gym instructor as they are knowledgeable with achieving your body goals without compromising your health. There are also many sites online where you can get ideas on what food to take or exercise to do. It is still best to avoid junk food, sweets, and soft drinks and also to jog regularly. Dieting is a good thing but this should be coupled with the right mindset and understanding that it is a commitment. You need discipline, patience, and hard work. One day, it will pay off - and it could change your life for the better.