At present, the population of some countries is made up of a relatively larger number of young adults as compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Statistics state that in some countries there are larger number of young adults as compared with the number of older people. I do agree that more young people has its perks especially In this modern world but I also believe that it has its disadvantages. In this time of modernization where everything is connected to internet and technology, young people has no problems coping with the changes as these are part of their daily lives already. This is one and I think the biggest advantage of having more younger adults because from jobs, online orders, social media, online classes, to many more, internet and technology are needed and these are things that the older people are having a hard time to deal with. On the other hand, this could be a disadvantage as well because as young people are so connected to internet, they lose their touch of their own culture and tradition. In the Philippines for example, our ancestors used to use coconut and banana leaves to make bags and accessories. According to a survey conducted by a local news channel, older people who knows this tradition are having a hard time passing these skills to their children as they are not interested and would prefer to use their cellphones all day long. These are the pros and cons of having a larger number of young adults. This being said, I still believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages especially if want to move forward and conquer the fast-paced world