In contemporary era, products are being exchanged between different nations owing to globalization that has both upsides as well as downsides. Hence, this essay is an attempt of discussing proper impacts of globalization especially on developing nations.

On one hand, plethora of benefits are being invited by globalization in third world nations. The first and foremost is, availability of international product in that nation. For instance, in developing nations such as India and Pakistan, plenty of international fruits’ varieties such as Kiwi from New Zealand and Apple Red Delicious from the USA have been made available that is only possible by the means of globalization. Moreover, international food chains like Subway and McDonalds are providing lip-smacking and scrumptious meals to the people. The second cogent advantage is availability of floods of opportunities. To be more precise, Gurugram and Bengaluru are two cosmopolitan cities in India having abundance of Multinational companies such as Fujitsu General and Apple Inc. , that are not only providing international product to locals but also opening doors of jobs. As a result, globalization has become a platform that is providing money to the people of particular nation in order to make their both ends meet. On the other hand, this concept also has some unfriendly aspects. In the beginning, by this globalization, poor countries are also facing deleterious outcomes. In brief, the Covid-19 pandemic has plundered under developed nations too since this disease has gulped the entire world because of globalization. Additionally, local products are losing their charm against global ones. Least but not the least, this concept is also gulping local traditions, culture and languages. To conclude, in this revolutionized era, this is globalization that is enabling small nations to survive and I am of the opinion that its bright sides outweigh dark ones.