In class, you recently had a discussion about whether towns and cities should have more parks and green spaces. You have decided to write an article for your school magazine. Write an article for your school magazine, giving your views.

Would not you love to have more parks or green spaces that beautify the environment in the city? Green spaces are necessity not an amenity in a city, since they have gigantic positive effects on individuals who live in the neighborhood and they are an indispensable part of our lives. To begin with the greatest major merit for the green areas is promoting people’s mental and physical health. To put it differently, green fields help in lowering depression levels, stress alleviation and leading people to be more delighted and healthier. Secondly, one of the most serious and common hardships in cities is the increase of pollution either air pollution or any other kind of pollution, for this reason, adding more green spaces would be profitable in reducing the high levels of pollution as plants will work as filters for the toxic air pollutants. Consequently, the city will have a greater climate and moderate temperature. Apart from fostering the connection with nature, it drives people to be eco-friendly and more anxious about the environment; subsequently, can lead us to better human well-being. Not to mention the fact that they provide space for athletes to do exercise and for families to play or to gather on a picnic. In the final analysis, although, it might take some effort for truly bringing nature into the heart of the cities; nevertheless, green areas and parks are precious places that have to be cherished and extended.