Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important then building houses. Do you agree or disagree?

Although more and more people chopping down trees in order to build houses but there are some individuals who believe it is essential to plant trees in open areas in cities and towns rather than building houses on those spaces. I completely agree with this school of thought and will cast a light on my view points in the following paragraphs. It goes beyond doubt that planting more trees has multifarious benefits for the residents of cities and towns as they provide purified oxygen and absorb obnoxious gases. To put it another way, It can be witnesses that cities and towns are already full of concrete buildings and then building more houses by cutting trees will have harmful impact on the environment because lesser is the number of trees, the more the carbon-dioxide in the environment is. As a result, pollution in the air will affect ozone layer which in turn leads to climate change. Therefore, planting trees in cities and towns is significant instead of constructing houses. In addition, chopping down trees is one of the main causes of extinction of some species of birds who generally rely on trees for food and living. To exemplify, the above situation, it can be easily seen in the big cities that people do not hear chirping of birds in the morning nowadays, which they used to in the past. It is due to the phenomenon of constructing houses by cutting trees in cities and towns. Moreover, if people plant more trees in the cities and towns, it will increase the beauty of that place and people tend to be happy and may have a chance to live a healthy life. In conclusion, given the above stated view points, I firmly believe that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns has more benefits than building houses in those spaces because trees emit purified oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide. Trees are inhabited by birds and they enhance the beauty of surroundings.