In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years. Do you agree?

Some people argue that the leaders of business, government, politics or any other field should be in charge for no more than five years. From my point of view, it is definitely justifiable because this approach may benefit both the individuals and the industries. This essay firstly will present the advantages of stepping down after five years of performing in high managerial positions for individuals and after that, the benefits for the industries of this will be provided. The people, who have the power in their hand, by managing a company, business or even the government may gain several advantages of the voluntarily leaving their positions after five years. I think that, the period of five years is enough time for a strong leader to demonstrate his or her professional knowledge and skills in any field. Moreover, after this time a leader may become bored by doing the same duties and lose motivation to perform a work effectively. So, changing a career is a perfect tool to refresh professional experience that may bring new incredible opportunities for the leaders such as growth, professional development and new network. On the other hand, the industries also need the new energetic leaders for the sustainable growth. It cannot be denied that all people have different strengths and approaches to solve a problem as well as different values and visions. Therefore, when one leader replaces another leader, the industry may gain new opportunities for development. For example, a new leader may implement a new successful strategy or launch a new product or service. It is obvious that any field required new ideas and strategies for a sustainable growth; hence, changing the management is a one way to achieve this goal. In conclusion, I do believe that any leaders should leave their positions after five years because it may provide the benefits for both the individual and industry.