Today, the qualities of life of people in big cities are worse. What are the causes of this problem? Any measures should be taken to solve it?

It is true that the standard of living in the metropolises are decreasing dramatically. Although there will be undoubtedly some consequences of this phenomenon, societies should take steps to mitigate these potential problems. Three main factors are to blame for the poor living condition in urban areas. Firstly, many traffic bottlenecks, which stem from the dilapidated and undeveloped transport infrastructure in the mega city, make it difficult for the commuters to travel between distant places. Secondly, in the employee-less friendly environment in some companies, the bosses, which give excessive workloads and oppressive deadlines, causes workers to feel strenuous. There is ample evidence suggesting that the employees working for well-known corporations in New York and Los Angeles suffer from stressful and time-consuming jobs, which augments the unprecedented stress rate in America. Finally, because of the overpopulation in urban cities, the sanitation and hygiene of the apartments where people from average backgrounds live and the air quality are not maintained, which accounts for respiratory and digestive diseases. There are several measures that not only the government and the head of the corporations but also the citizens in modern cities should take so as to address the issue. The government should subsidize for the improvement in the road network and the city transportation. Moreover, it is the national leaders who should provide dwellers with fresh waters and enhance the atmosphere. In addition, the companies in the big cities should entitle their worker to paid holidays, which are the alleviation for the friction between the employers and the employees. Finally, it is the responsibility for the city inhabitants to reduce driving cars and motorbikes and start using public transportation. For example, in some developed cities such as London, if people did not travel by the subways and the double-deckers, the traffic congestion and the high level of exhausted fumes from private cars would be major problems. In conclusion, various actions can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the quality of life of people in big cities is worse.