in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

The methods of travelling have changed drastically over the recent years. Despite governments’ numerous efforts to improve all mods of transportation, it appears to be a cause for concern. Opinions widely vary as to whether investment on manufacturing new high-speed trains between cities is the best option or ameliorating existing public transportation. This essay will analyze both sides of argument and reach a concluding view. On the one hand, some claim that constructing fast speed trains have a wide range of benefits for both societies and individuals. In the first place, these trains can be known as an eco-friendly means of transportation on the grounds of using electricity instead of harmful fuel. As such, the more money invested in this new project, the less the air is polluted, helping to reduce the effect of damaging, polluting particles came from vehicles’ emission. Moreover, it is true that passengers can save their travelling time, especially during the peak hours due to the fact that trains would never being stuck in traffic congestion, resulting in reducing the number of accidents in general. Hence, it is justifiable if governments spend more money to built new railway lines system. On the other hand, the necessities of travelling among cities is less than inner communications to the point that some opine it is beneficial for funding in developing existing public transportation. Due to population growth, the capacity of pubic transportation is not enough for city dwellers, and thus most people incline to use their cars, which leads adverse consequences in metropolises. Added to this, the majority of people cannot pay the high ticket prices of fast trains, so they prefer to travel by bus or underground systems, which have more reasonable prices. Thus, it is beneficial to invest more money in public transportation rather than high-speed trains. In conclusion, although the construction of new fast trains is superficially attractive, I believe it more justice that countries fund more money in developing public transportation due to above-mentioned reasons.