The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is considered by many that nowadays there have been more and more medical cases related to obesity. This essay would expound the reasons of this phenomenon, as well as the steps that could be taken to alleviate the situation. In my opinion, the intensive growth of overweight people can be caused by a lot of reasons. Firstly, the significant development of the economy in this era has had serious impacts on people’s lifestyles. Many prefer fast food to home made food because they don’t want to waste time on cooking. Secondly, the sedentary lifestyle, especially in major cities, is also responsible for obesity. People spend little to no physical activities, which leads to less burning of fat. Therefore, lack of exercise and poor nutrition are the main reasons for the increase in obesity. In order to overcome the problem weight, I believe that people should take some effective measures. A balanced diet would make a huge difference in people’s health conditions. Employees should choose lunch boxes, which are much more nutritious, instead of fast food. Regarding the companies, a possible way is opening indoor gyms and holding events that require physical activities to keep their employees in good shape. In conclusion, health issues due to obesity have become more serious. The main reasons include the excessive intake of fast food and sedentary lifestyle. Thus, some solutions such as maintaining a balanced diet and doing exercises should be put into action