In a fast-paced life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this swiftly moving environment, more proportionate of individuals prefer intaking fast food in place of their main meals. In forecoming paragraphs, I shall throw some light over this topic. To begin with, cooking at home is considered a time-consuming task. It is a diligent work and it requires myriad of ingredients in order to prepare a meal which drains one’s energy. Thus, taking into account this facet, fast food is less time efficient. Furthermore, it is plausible that teenagers tend to like fast food more and hence it fulfills their taste buds. Fast foods are consumed as a quick bite which is one of the biggest pros of having fast food. They are also said to be cost-effective. For example, one can have a bite of burger at Rs. 45 at Burger’s King. Last but not least, a person can carry fast food trouble-free while travelling. To exemplify this, an individual may pack a piece of pizza in an eco-friendly food wrap whilst travelling in a train. On the other side of the coin, fast food contains minimum to zero number of vitamins and various other essential nutritional values. One cannot sustain on fast food for longer period and it can never a substitute of home cooked meals. Continuing further, it can serve as a threat to one’s health and may lead to diseases such as obesity. It is severe for someone whose sole dependency is on such type of foods. It is also extreme for someone who is engaged in overconsuming. In the stage of packaging for such foods, huge amount of artificial preservations and chemicals are used. Fast foods are not suitable for aged population as it is difficult for them to adapt this culture as well as it is also a haphazard for their health. In a nutshell, I feel that the disadvantages far more outweigh advantages and one must try to minimize the intake of fast foods in order to live a healthy life.