In a family the oldest child should be a perfect role model for their siblings.

Some people believe that the firstborn of the family should become the ideal example for other children to learn from. Personally, I agree with this statement to a great extent. On the one hand, I agree that the firstborn being a good role model is definitely needed in the family. Firstly, the oldest child's daily actions will have a huge impact on the younger one in the house. These little one often do not know much about the world around them, which result in a habit of copying what adults – especially the older siblings - do. Thus, being a flawless individual in the family will guarantee that younger children will stay away from all the bad behaviours and have a better future. Moreover, being a faultless example can give other children motivation to improve themselves, helping reduce the worry of their parents. Therefore, It is not hard to see why most people give so much importance to the the oldest child's role. However, parents should not place too much pressure on their firstborn being an excellent model for younger children. Firstly, placing tremendous expectation of the oldest ones can lead to depression and anxiety. No one can be perfect all the time in their life, sometimes parents' imposition can make these oldest children emotionally and physically worn out. According to an experiment conducted in 2019 by the Dan Tri Newspaper, 90% of the children who are the firstborns of the family claimed that the strict management of their parents makes them exhausted and have mental illnesses. Secondly, the future of younger children in a family do not completely rely on their older siblings' actions. Children tend to learn from their siblings or parents when they are young. But when they grow up, under the influence of new environments such as school or work, they will have new habits, leading to new actions. In conclusion, while the firstborns certainly affect their younger siblings, I believe that they is by no means the key factor for those children's future.