in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems Living To what extend you agree and disagree with the statement

Staying in a foreign country where you are unfamiliar with the native language can truly be an unmanageable situation, resulting in social awkwardness and many day-to-day real life issues. In opinion, this can indeed be a serious problem as it can not only make the speaker feel anxious and under confident but can also create a conflicting situation. Firstly, being unaware of a local language can be a tough experience in a foreign country. It can affect the emotional state of oneself. For instance, a foreigner expressing his thoughts in a new circle of friends will make him feel anxious and might lead to depression. It may result in decreasing number of companions because of the communication gap. Furthermore, foreigners in workplace meet a lot of colleagues that speak their own language, they usually feel under confident in approaching native speakers because there is a constant fear of being critized the way they speak. Additionally, but not less important, if someone is not used to the way of living in a new country, there is a huge possibility of creating a conflict in different situations. For example, going in grocery shopping for food will be a hard task in Japan, as a foreigner you will not understand the labels written in food packages and even if asked help, one will not understand because of the language. Same goes with the public instructions which makes it immensely difficult to spend few days in the country without any assistance. In conclusion, the necessity of speaking foreign language abroad is a not easy. One can deal with serious consequences in some situations. Psychologically, difficulty in expressing themselves lead to have a negative impact in emotions such as feeling nervous when speaking and low self esteem in building relationships.