In our society, there is far more attention on men's sport than women's sport. What are the reasons for this? Do you think that this is positive or negative development?

In our place of living, there is more consideration on male sports as compared to female ones. There is a reason for this which I will discuss in this essay, and I think this is a negative development. Masculine sports are considered the priority in our nation, and female sports are undermined. Because, we are living in a patriarchal society, male dominance is prevailing vastly. That’s why women do not get a chance to take part in sports. In short, if they luckily get a chance, they do not get much value as compared to their male counterparts. For example, the population in our nation is a lot conservative, and this trend is coming from our ancestors which not even decline till now. So, these are some reasons that male get more importance in sports than females. In my opinion, this is a negative development. This leads to demotivation in females, and they get into complexity. As a result, this triggers stress factors in women that it is their right too to play, and they do not receive them. For instance, an interview study was conducted in the male-dominant world by well-known researchers of Pakistan, they found out that this leads to a decline in the health ratio of women, and the proportion of committing suicide was well- noticed in the female gender due to this discrimination. That’s the reason I think that this is a negative development. In conclusion, the male dominance factor is a major factor of less-consideration towards women’s sports, and this leads to negative development because it affects the health of women also a deliberate increase in suicides.