In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon? Or Do you think card-less society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The impotance of cashless society which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substanital influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that cards are portable. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that we can enjoy special discount offers while making payment through cards. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly one is that they are not secure as hackers can easily get access to are privacy. Besides, in under developed countries, not everyone has knowledge of using online transaction. For instance, in developing countries like India and Bangladesh, people are unaware of basic working of machine cards. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of using card as mode of payment are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.