IN 150-200 WORDS, DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN BIG CITIES.

Thanks to the significant innovation of society, the standard of living is enhanced more than in the past. The opinion that city life has far more benefits than countryside life or not, has been receiving a great deal of public attention. My essay below will elucidate on the pros and cons of living in metropolises. To begin with, on the one hand, living in big cities is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, people tend to settle in metropolises to land job opportunities, where they may offer greater employment. This means that, in the big cities, the citizens are likely to approach big companies with lucrative income, which helps them to improve the quality of life easily. Secondly, the conditions in massive cities are so various that they boost the standard of living. For example, the schools in metropolises are equipped with sufficient facilities and modern infrastructure such as experiment rooms, gym, extracurricular activities. On the other hand, it may be claimed that there are a variety of reasons why city life has numerous drawbacks. First, one additional major negative effect is living expenses are higher than in rural areas. For instance, accommodation is usually more exorbitant, which leads to a financial burden. Furthermore, there are not only problems like traffic congestion but there are also crimes. In fact, traffic jams extend on emissions which have a devastating effect on environmental degradation. In conclusion, it seems to me that city dwellers offers several advantages to some extent, I strongly believe that it also has notable disadvantages.