Imprisonment curbs lawless behavior among people.

There are various methods to confine illicit activities among social members. Although prison sentences occupy an axial role to restrict these illegal behaviors, I aver that the role of social education in declining the law-break behaviors is unavoidable. This essay, intends to shed more light on my both agreement and disagreement on the topic. On the one hand, it is crystal clear that imprisonment always accompanies with harsh circumstances for culprit people. To put it differently, it is an indisputable fact that having been resorted to force to spend a passage of time far away their families and society, condemned to jail people experience a miserable life. Consequently, all these laborious conditions highly likely to exert drastic effects on their future social behavior, and may cause them to avoid preceding bitter experiences and heinous actions done in the past. Take most rapists, embezzlers, and robbers as the most patently obvious example; they regret their preceding activities and avoid any actions which lead them to be imprisonment, merely because of the terrible conditions they came across to. Consequently, so effective is this solution of curbing lawless behavior that in no way can people ignore it as a deterrent against crimes root. In stark contrast, however, I assert that there are some other lower price and more effective ways to control and decline these people’s unreasonable treatments. Simply put, there is not the slightest doubt in this writer’s mind about the fact that precise education and meticulous planning for all social members such as providing pedagogical program on TV, or extra curriculum education for students provide a fertile ground to increasing social consciousness. This in turn, preludes to uphold a civilized society in which all people’s relationships have been stablished based on propriety, mutual conception, and reverence. As a result, lit is no exaggeration to say that the more conscious the people are, the less crime rate prevails among them. To recapitulate, I once again reaffirm my position that despite the fact that imprisonment can serves as a remedy against some social corruptions and illegal actions, the role of education and enhancing social awareness cannot be ignored.