Importance of Studying the Science of Food

There are paradoxical opinions on the importance of studying the science of food. While some believe it must be included in the curriculum, others insist that there are more important subjects that need to be taught. Firstly, it is crucial to know that the subjects taught in schools should not only contribute to students' scientific knowledge, but also teach them life skills and information needed in our daily lives, and since nutrition and the preparation of food are inseparable parts of humans' existence, it is essential for everyone to have proper knowledge about them. Having enough information about the importance of food preparation, many can choose healthier lifestyles and therefore, increase the quality of their lives. This would lead to significant decrease in the number of people who are facing illnesses caused by unhealthy consumption of food. On the other hand, especially with the wide range of online resources providing all the necessary information, learning about the science of food might not be as hard as other topics. This means that students don't need to spend many hours in classes in order to gain information about this subject. They can be provided with a list of helpful websites, or even online pamphlets by the ministry of education, or simply the schools, and therefore save time for learning more important topics. In conclusion, I believe that the importance of the science of food can't be ignored, so students must be informed about this topic. However, instead of spending hours on this topic, they should be introduced to helpful resources such as websites, and therefore save the time for learning more important subjects.