Importance of dieting for a healthy lifestyle

For many of us, dieting is all about skipping meals or not eating anything at all. If we look around us, we can see somebody who starving themselves as part of their disastrous dieting plan. We think we can trick our body by eating less and putting our body in a very low-calorie deficit state expecting a dramatic weight loss but our body will easily outsmart us by rewriting its metabolic system. There are so many misconceptions about dieting that can potentially harm us rather than do any good. Dieting is not starving yourself, it is eating the right amount of food at the right time. But choosing the right food is also very important. Avoid junk foods at any cost. Say no to Deep-fried foods, processed foods and carbonated beverages. A diet is not just a list of good foods. A diet is a whole nutritional plan in a specific order for an entire day. The diet must be well balanced with all the required micro and macronutrients as well as vitamins and other elements. It is always recommended to get the help of a dietician before starting a diet plan. A common mistake is copying a diet plan from others. It is always better to consult a dietician even before starting a diet plan. A dietician will prepare a diet plan analysing everything about your daily activities, age and body type