English as global language world wide. Agree or Disagree?

English as an international language will create a great impact on welfare of society and an individual. The advantages of English language outweigh its disadvantages. I agree to the point given and elaborate my views. Firstly, English is very easy to grasp and learn than any other languages. Unlike, Chinese, English has only 26 alphabets, which are combined to develop words and sentences. English had borrowed some words from other languages and other had taken words of English. Due to this, English can be easily understood in any country. English makes it smooth to travel around the globe. One can communicate well, using the English language. As an exemplar, If you are travelling to different countries like China, Russia, France or Germany, if you are not aware with English language, you may face difficulty in proper communication. Secondly. English is the language of modern world and technology. For example, You can surf the internet in the best way, if you know English. Many websites are built and published using English. People can easily achieve business goals throughout the world using English language. It can provide support to the Children studies as well. As every garden has weeds, it has certain drawbacks too. Some people believes that, English language creates certain cultural to extinction. However, Language is inter-connected to its cultural. The religious and cultural importance of the country appears to be in danger. As the Pros over takes its Cons, English is a language of modern and united world. English should be adopted as a global language throughout the societies of the world.