impact of colors on human's life

Nowadays people pay more attention to surrounding area. The human gaze direct on colours and patterns of places in which they live. A great number of psychologists have argued for a long time about the impact of colours on human’s health. This essay agrees with the statement that colours has a great influence on our life and mind. This essay will discuss the reasons why people should focus on colours and scheme when they garnish offices and hospitals. First of all, the design made in light shades has a positive effect on the cognitive abilities of office workers and on the condition of patients in hospitals. Bright colours and fancy design make it difficult to focus on work. Office workers have to work a lot by their mind, consequently they should have a good concentration on their project. Bright drawings attract the eyes of employees and distract them from their main activities. Moreover, colours schemes of offices also affect the visitors. For instance, the bright design can scare away customers, whereas calm pastel shades on the contrary attract them. Secondly, calm pastel shades have the property of calming, giving a sense of security and comfort, as it was revealed as a result of the study. Hospital patients take strength to recover from illnesses and surgeries, and an overly bright design can have a negative effect on their healing. Bright colors are very satisfying to the eyes and have a bad effect on the mind. For example, patients after eye or brain surgery should avoid bright colors, so as not to strain these organs unnecessarily. To sum up, main reasons why hospitals and offices have to choose calm colors in the quality of the design lies in the fact that pastel shades have a positive effect on cognitive abilities and have a calming effect, while bright colors on the contrary can distract and irritate the eye.