If you have the opportunity to send your child study broad?

With the rise of the global economy, it’s unsurprising that students are increasingly keen to study, live, and work internationally. Studying abroad can boost career prospects and significantly improve language skills, making it an invaluable experience. This notion seems to be seconded by parents around the world, as found by a recent study conducted by HSBC. The study showed that 42% of parents would consider sending their children abroad for college – a significant increase from the 35% recorded in 2016. In fact, almost all of the 15 countries included in the study showed a significant increase in interest in international study. As illustrated by the extensive HSBC survey, studying abroad is a must for children hoping to build an international future. It can shape your child’s success and is an important investment for their global career. Here are just a few of the reasons why more and more parents are kick-starting their children’s futures with studies abroad. Improving language skills Studying in a new country is the best way to be exposed to a new language. For almost half the parents considering a university education abroad for their children, the acquisition of foreign language skills was their primary motivation. Linguistic knowhow that spans multiple languages is a tool that can open many doors. Cultural exchange The best way to familiarize yourself with different cultures is to be exposed to them first-hand. Being able to effectively understand and interact with people across cultures is integral to a successful global career. By being more aware of their own worldview and understanding cultural differences, your child will gain valuable knowledge about effective communication in an international environment. Competitive international work environment Today’s businesses are becoming increasingly international, and, to be competitive, applicants need to speak multiple languages and have international work experience on their CV. By sending your child on a study abroad, you’ll give them a head-start on the cultural and language skills they’ll need to excel and flourish in any situation. Preparation for international university experience Sending your child abroad for university could be the first step in securing their future success. Studying abroad is the perfect way to prepare them for their university experience by encouraging them to focus on their language skills first.