Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

The aftereffects of immigration of people from one place to another will have adverse effect on the society in terms of economic growth and availability of skilled labour. Only individuals with critical skills and strong financial background will be accepted by a foreign place, consequently what ever the new society gains will be a loss toold society. The basic character of human being is to improve his surroundings to live in an environment with better safety and comfort. When the situation in the present location is not improving, he migrates to a place which provides them. The main reason for immigration is the lack of steps taken by government both in terms of comfort for living or providing a safe environment. In some countries neither the basic needs such as roads, water, electricity is properly maintained nor a healthy environment with clean air, water or soil is available. Concluding, the government should ensure that both basic needs are fulfilled and are available in a cheap price so that everybody can afford it and a safe environment is maintained by introducing strict laws to curb pollution. Thus the citizens being happy will not think about moving to a different place.