Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

There are huge consequences of immigration on the societies. What stays behind this phenomenon and what impact it has on societies? Poor economic situation and dangerous situations in countries of origin are the reasons of it. Countries which are the destination for immigrants face a big burden, as they have to provide more workplaces and more monetary benefits. On the other hand, they can enjoy a bigger cultural diversity. Immigrants are very often forced to leave their country. One of the reasons of it is a difficult economic situation in their country. There is simply not enough job and salaries are not high enough to cover cost of living. Immigrants seek for places where they can cope financially. For instance, many of Polish people have moved to England for this reason. Moreover, people very often escape from their countries, as they are not safe places. It is a case especially, when their countries are the war zones. These people become refugees because they want to survive and protect their lives. Immigration has a significant impact on countries which have to assert jobs and benefits to immigrants. In order to provide money for benefits, the governments have to levy bigger taxes on their citizens. Furthermore, job markets are more strain as there are more people wanting to work. There is also some advantage of this situation. Countries can enjoy variety of cultures around. Life seems to be more colourful as we, for example, can see different outfits on the streets, relish palatable cuisines from restaurants and observe different festivals. In summary, complex economic situations and threats in are the culprits of people's movements to different countries. This phenomenon has merits, such as cultural enrichment and demerits, such as economic burden on countries.