Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In today's modern world majority of people relocate from one place to another either in search of livelihood or for higher education. Hence, a large number of population exile from their own country because of which it influences the society. In my essay I will be discussing two main reasons of immigration and its effects on the community. Firstly, in my opinion achieving a tertiary education in countries like USA, UK, Canada, is like a dream come true, therefore a number of students exit from their home country in order to get admission in renowned universities. For instance, attaining a degree from Oxford University might offer them extraordinary salary packages. For such beliefs, school graduates prefers to study abroad rather that in their own country. Another reason for immigration is to establish themselves in huge multinational companies which glorifies their personality. Many people gets fascinated by the lucrative remunerations. A large number of people are also amazed by the lifestyle of metropolitan cities and are anxious to spend their life in one. One of the major drawback of exiting from the home-country is that the youngsters find strenuous to modify themselves to the high standards of living. However, they don't find what they desire for. In conclusion, immigration is popular nowadays and has great prospects to fulfill your dreams but it also has consequences which could restrict people from their achievements. So sometimes it's wise to stay in our own country to garner the success and happiness.