Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is certainly true that immigration has a huge influence on the society. One of the most obvious underlying cases of this is poor quality of life in the country and one viable consequence is altering of the demography situation. Firstly, the poor quality of life is one of the main reasons for immigration. If people realize that they are able to find a better job and improve their life in another country, they will do their best to change their lives. Moreover, the political situation in the country could encourage people to migrate as well. For instance, when a political movement Taliban began to hold power in Afghanistan, there were plenty of people who made an attempt to escape from the country. The main reason for that was a strong political regime, which provides iniquity and chaos and a huge restriction of women rights. A lot of locals were threatened because the Islamic laws were paraphrased as it would be beneficial for authorities. This leads to a huge immigration from Afghanistan to the closest countries. It didn’t improve the situation within Afghanistan, but a plenty of lives were saved. and without doubts, the demography situation was changed. Secondly, one of the most common reasons for immigration is the possibility to obtain an education with better quality. For example, the most of the top universities in the world are located in the United Kingdom and this is the reason for a huge migration flow of the young people from the different countries all over the world. Although the wide array of problems which students face during the migration, they obtain a huge life experience and a strong academic background. The main consequence of that is the improving the educational level all over the world, because most of the students convey their knowledge and experience to their domestic countries. To sum up, the main reasons for immigration is a poor quality of life and the desire to obtain an education with better academic level. The main consequences are the altering of demography and improving the academic level in a plenty of countries.