If you had school age children, would you educate them at home? Why or why not?

People are different from each other and they have different point of views. Some parent prefers for their children to go to school and some prefer to educate them at home for several reasons. In my opinion, all this depends on certain things, but it would be much better for a child to go to school rather than be home schooled and I will try to examine below specific reasons for my argument: First of all, I want to say that educating children in school or at home depends not only on parents, also on children too. Some children prefer going to school, because it’s more fun way for them to learn different things and some prefer to learn things from home because they feel more comfortable and acquire more skills and knowledge at home rather than at school. Nevertheless, I think that children need to go to school, because school doesn’t only give us education, it also prepares us for life. Cooperation and interaction between school children is very important. Children not only cooperate with each other at school, they also learn a lot of things from each other, such as behavior and soft skills. To continue with, going to school is very important for children’s mental health. Without communications and friendships between children would destroy their mental health. As we know most of children make their friends at school and because of that they should also go there to learn friendship and also other relationships with people. Being at home and learning by yourself is very boring and hard, without having your classmates by your side. Last but not least I believe that, for children going to school is necessary, because they learn much more things at school rather than at home. Teachers don’t only give their students some kind of textbooks, they also give them different kind of tasks which cannot be done at home such as team work, discussion, debates etc. Summarizing all above, I want to admit that going to school and be homeschooled are very different from each other. Of course, both of them have their advantages, but going to school has more and it very necessary and important for child’s social development, mental health and most importantly for their future.