If you could travel through time, what would be the first thing you do and why?

If I ever come across a time machine, say I really own one in which I can travel to the future and past whatever I want, I would never use it and lose my opportunity to live in the present. The present is far more valueable to me and it is neither the past (history) nor the future (a dream which remains unknown and hidden from me now). Thats the real charm and beauty of life and the charm and beauty of living. neither the past nor the future can ever hold the discovery and excitement of the living present. You may ask whether I would be curious to know about my past of future? No, not at all! Dont you know, curiosity killed the cat? It is best to learn to live in the present. That the most exiciting of all. Talking of the future, if you tarvel to the future and see that your closest friend cheats and murders you and you suffer a terrible and torturous death, what would you do? If you find a glorious future, would you not live through the present to really enjoy the romance of the unknown? But they would never remain unknown if you had a time machine and travelled in it. The romance and beauty would be lost. The future would lose all its lustre. Remaining in the present and always with the moving present is probably the most exciting thing in life. The time machine would be worth absolutely nothing to me. I will surely gift it to you, and free. Please dont curse me when you use it. All those glittering things you imagine about it, will turn into dust instantly. It is like Tithonus asking for the boon of immortality.