If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Write an “Opinion” essay about that.

If I could change one thing about my hometown, I would like to build up some useful and advanced facilities for their use. A modem library, an advanced broad band system and an integrated gym may bring a lot of changes to people living in my home town and keep them up with the latest information and technology. In my opinion, a modem library in my hometown can provide a good environment for the local people to study and upgrade themselves. There are a lot of newspaper, magazines and reference books for thefr use. They can know what happened around the world and keep up with the fast-pace of this developing world. From lots of cultural books, they also can own a good habit of reading and learn to get knowledge from books. “Knowledge is strength”. Knowledge can give US guidance to overcome problems we meet in the daily life. To popularize the broad band at home also is a quick access to Internet and movie channel, which can give people much more chances to choose their entertainment Because of the Internet, our lives have been changed a lot no matter whether we accept or not. We can read news, buy items from e-commerce companies, send a free e-card to our friends, mail our beautiful photos to anyone we like or watch the movies online. Anyway, Internet brings us obvious changes. Additionally, broad band also can provide movie channel to users. Can you imagine that you can watch the movies you like just by clicking one button? It provides different types of movie for you to choose. People have more choice to enjoy the life and advanced technology at home. Besides important information we need to know and advanced technology we use, we also need to do exercise to keep our healthy life. This is the reason why I want to set up an integrated gym in my home town. Through doing many various exercises, such as, swimming, jogging, playing badminton or tennis, people can enhance their ability to resist the virus and enjoy the life happily. Furthermore, people who often do exercise have positive attitudes towards life although when facing difficulties. This is really what I hope to see. In summary, I want my home town to be a city equipped with a modem library, an advanced broad band system and filled with people liking exercise, loving life and possessing positive attitudes towards life. Thus, I want to build up above-mentioned facilities first.