If students are required to do one of the below as requirement for their final semester before their graduation, which of these two would you prefer? a. Complete a research project on a topic and write a paper on itb. Work as an intern in a company to gain

Since the dawn of time, any effort has been done so that people can make better as well as joyful lives. One of the paramount issues that have an earth-shaking effect on people's lives is the way in which people act while they are university students. There is a great number of stuff that students can do during their educational years in order to learn how to start their real life, beginning after graduation. Among which, courses that should be taken apart from their main courses are of great importance. In this regard, were I to suggest to students to give whether a writing project or being an intern in a company, I would definitely recommend them to choose the latter one. To begin with, no one can cast a shadow of a doubt on the fact that any educational endeavors are aimed at students better participate in their future careers. Universities as the rather final education contributors play an important role in this regard. Consistent with this view, if there happens a situation in which students do have the opportunity to work in a company, it will be great for their future work. In fact, they can be familiar with work environment behaviors, meaning that they can experience new aspects of real life and therefore they gradually can tear their life cocoon in which they have been lived there for a long time. On the contrary, if they do not have a work experience, it may be so hard for them to work after their graduating. This is because companies do not care about them because they have no experience, so a great number of them might be rejected by companies. Moreover, if they work in a company, its implications on their spirits will be undeniable. First of all, they can touch real life stresses like the cost problems for even one-minute delaying, meaning that they face some problems that few of them, if any, had experienced during their educational period. Therefore, by trying to cope these problems, they can improve their spirits which is really necessary for their lives. Secondly, being students, most of them were paid pocket money from their parents, however, if they work as an intern, they may be paid some money, interpreting that they gradually can learn and be independent which improves their spirits in an upper-level. In contrast, doing a project on a course tend to make no sense about their spirits while students need an upper-level spirit when they want to start their new lives. To sum up, with all this taken into account, I subscribe the idea that students should work in a company before their graduation as far as preparing them for their future life and improving their self-confidence is concerned. I hope one day students break some traditional beliefs about everybody should just study while they are students.