If racism and xenophobia are attitudes that we are taught, not born with, then the problems that come from them can be resolved.

There's a frightening increase in racism and xenophobia around all countries no matter the skin colour, ethnicity or nationality. While being racist or xenophobe is not something you're hereditary born with, we can shift our attention on the overall process of adopting these attitudes and focus on resolving the problems as soon as a pattern starts to develop around them. In the following essay, I will cover the solutions to this problem and how can we strive to be better in society considering that racism and xenophobia is not something you're born with. Each one of us comes into this world pure, uncorrupted and conditioned to love everybody around us. That's why when we were young, we used to share toys, sweets and all sorts of things with anybody no matter their skin colour, race or where they come from. The simple act of sharing, loving and having fun together was enough for us to live in reciprocity and love. Although, along the way, a pattern must have started to develop about racism and xenophobia. These attitudes are not hereditarily adopted but rather are taught from friends, parents, news and they are also the result of peer pressure. These attitudes towards people of different races or nationalities have started to be a serious issue for our society due to the 1900s terrible events that lead to world wars, totalitarian regimes and extreme drawbacks against outsiders. While not all people have these attitudes towards racism and xenophobia it is worth coming up with solutions to this matter. First of all, we must interrupt the pattern for further developing into young children thus the educational system should create a friendly environment for all people and punish every attempt of racism or xenophobia no matter their age. Punishment shouldn't be something out of this world but rather those people should be taught the right moral values, be encouraged to be friendlier to those that are foreigners. Furthermore, this process of teaching the people how to better handle racism and xenophobia should continue in general school, high school, University and especially workplace environments where management and HR should buttress the importance of eliminating racist remarks, xenophobic attitudes and any attempts of denigrating other races, nationalities and people of different colours. In this essay, I proved that although these attitudes are taught and not born with, we can come to understand that by focusing on how to handle racism and xenophobia we can develop solutions and resolve this problem starting from our family, neighbourhood, school, Univesity and work-place focusing on constant feedback from those who feel they're treated unfairly. To conclude, only when we as a society admit that racism and xenophobia still exist among us we can start to resolve these issues that are taught and not born with.