If children behave badly, should their parents punish them? Write a passage about 200-250 words to justify your answer.

Punishments for children who behave badly are indeed a thing of the past in many societies. While many parents are still confused about whether to shouting or using violence with them or not, I strongly support the idea that adults should be patient and keep encouraging kids instead of hurting them. Firstly, using punishments can make your children scared and are not good for their social, mental, and physiological health. All parents want their kids to be better but unintentionally make them unconfident. Moreover, children can be affected by these actions. Youngsters are intended to copy what they observe in adults, as a result, they are likely to act violently towards their friends. These punishments also have a big impact on children’s characteristics. On the other hand, punishments can be replaced by other approaches. For instance, Singapore parents teach their children to take responsibility for their mistakes, so they tell their kids to find out what’s wrong with it, why they didn’t succeed. That being the case, the child did not get disappointed, even more, they know what to do next. In conclusion, parents need to change the way they teach kids to face failures and mistakes, then they can change for the better.