developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than in developing countries jylp

Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than in developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both views. Answer It is indispensable that climate conditions have been deteriorating at an alarming rate since the last two decades. A section of society thinks that taking the more responsibility of climate change is by developed nations rather than underdeveloped countries, while others are argued that all nations should put equal amount of efforts to save the environment. This essay will highlight both sides of the arguments. On the one hand, there is one major reason why many people believe that developed nations can do much in order to alleviate the climate change problems. They have adequate resources to spend on saving the environment as compared to others nations. In other words, people of developed nations have a higher quality of life and they are able to fulfil all rudimentary requirements of life; therefore, the governments of these countries should be able to combat any environmental issues. For instance, in the USA, the government has recently started a organization which is trying to save the surroundings because they have more advanced technology and resources than the developing countries, and no need to worry about some severe problems like medical, education and unemployment. On the other hand, the responsibility of protecting the environment should be given to all nations because all countries are responsible for polluting the surroundings. Owing to flourish economies of nations, they are damaging more and more natural resources which can lead to perilous problem of climate change. So, it seems true that all countries are equal responsible for preserving the environment. If all nations take equal the responsibility to save the environment, then it would be easy to overcome the problem of climate change. In conclusion, having more resources and advanced technology by developed nations, it is thought by many that these countries can make a huge impact to save the environment; however, others believe that it is better for all nations to stand along with each other to combat any environmental situation.