Ideal manager in hotel industry. discuss

These days, it seems that more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. This raises the demand to the best hotels. There are several factors that demonstrates the quality of hotels. One of them is the Ideal hotel manager. The question is who is he or she and how can he or she effect the hotels` reputation. Hotel managers are responsible for managing employee and for planning, marketing, coordinating and adminstrering hotel services such as catering and accommodation facilities. That`s why they are one of the factors which effect the hotels` reputation. If the manager is ideal and knows what to do and when to do, there will be no problem at all. So, how the managers can become Ideal and what skills do they need? From my point of view they need good communication skills, good interpersonal skills, the ability to work as a part of a team, good leadership skills, the ability to motivate other members of staff and the ability to discipline other members of staff. It is true that, it is not easy to have all of these skills and it demands years to acquire. However, he who acquires all of these skills, will become an Ideal manger. First and foremost hoteliers should have good communication skills. Essentially, hospitality managers run the day-to-day operations of a restaurant or hotel, including overseeing personnel, ensuring that the facilities are properly maintained, taking steps to ensure customer satisfaction and overseeing the upkeep of administrative and financial records. To run all of these works they need to be able to communicate in a good way. It will be great, if they are polyglots(a person who speaks a lot of languages), there will not be any difficulty to communicate with foreign visitors. Second of all, Ideal manager should have good interpersonal skills. For instance: responsibility, dependability, patience, punctuality and flexibility. They should be a good example to others. Moreover, they need to be able to work well with the group since they manage other employees. If they cannot work well on a team they cannot run the workers and there will be misunderstandings between manager and workers. To such kind of unpleasentnesses managers should listen their employees. By doing this, they can acquire the respect of their employees. This shows that they have good leadership skills and one of the respectful people in the company. Furthermore, one of the vital characteristics of Ideal manager is to motivate other members of stuff. Motivation is of tremendous value in every area of our live, work is not exception. Every one needs motivation. Therefore, having ability to motivate others can make you an important person everywhere. By motivating other members of stuff they improve not only the work efficiency but also they give the power to workers to feel themselves sel-confident. Finally, there is a discipline which ideal manager has to know how to keep discipline between workers. If there is no discipline, there will not be improvements. And that affects every work in that hotel. To prevent bad consequences managers should be able to discipline other members of stuff. By way of conclusion, if the manager acquires the characteristics which are given above, he will become an ideal manager in the hotel industry. The hotel which has such kind of managers will make progress in a short time.