ial advancements of technology, especially the internet, some people think that the popularity of newspapers and paper books will die out. I partly agree with this opinion considering tha

Owing to the potential advancements of technology, especially the internet, some people think that the popularity of newspapers and paper books will die out. I partly agree with this opinion considering that there will be lasting reasons for buying these printed items. It is undeniable fact that recent improvements in online reading have brought about many advantages to people's contemporary lifestyles. In more detail, by reading the writings, such as daily news, articles or large novels online, people turned to be more efficient than they were in the past from different viewpoints. Firstly, at present, they are less likely to visit several bookshops in order to acquire a particular book, instead they opt for searching on the web by a few clicks. Moreover, this trend is also helpful for readers to save their money as they will not be prone to purchasing printed books. A further benefit includes the mobility of online practices taking into account the fact that technical challenges are not likely to arise while hard-printed items may be out of stock after a certain amount of time. However, I would argue that buying paper books or daily newspapers are not completely useless and wasting choice. To begin with, some people, especially the members of old generation purchase the so-called printed items mainly because of the exact purpose of avoiding the technology and furthermore, some of them aim to be enabled emotionally, for example by smelling the papers. In my opinion, this is a significantly effective method for relieving stress by unloading the brain which is often full of daily problems and work issues. In addition, reducing the time of watching technological devices improve the health conditions by making the eye weakness less probable for readers. In conclusion, although online reading is undoubtedly beneficial in many aspects, I believe the old practices will proceed their existence together with the merits they bring.