I have always been a boy with a mathematical mindset.

I have always been a boy with a mathematical mindset. I always had big problems studying history, foreign languages, and biology, but it was easier for me to memorize and understand formulas and solve logic problems, so I looked forward to mathematics, physics, and computer science lessons. As a child, when I was about 7-8 years old, my father bought a computer to do his work. It was Dell Optiplex 780. As a kid who had never seen a computer, I was dying of curiosity to know what it was made of and how it worked. Then my way of studying the computer began. I watched how my father typed his work on a computer. It looked like a small magic box on a table in the corner. My father was very good at it. He would even fix it himself by taking out everything inside and putting the back and I always sat and looked at what he was doing. Over time, I myself began to fix minor ailments, and sometimes in order to understand the functions of each device I intentionally took away it and saw what would happen to the computer. I must admit that I did not always succeed in understanding the reason. I would always be bombarded with questions that even my dad couldn’t understand. I wanted to know how the mouse arrow moves across the screen, how the computer understands what exactly I pressed. I was amazed at how quickly the computer responded to commands and how such a small machine was able to calculate large numbers in a matter of seconds. However, it was not until I was in Grade 8, I could get answers to my questions. Due to the change in schools, it was difficult for me to understand the programming. When I was studying in Russia, we started learning computer science in the 8th grade. And a year later I had to return home to Uzbekistan, where they began to study computer science in the 6th grade. This made it difficult for me to understand the 9th-grade curriculum. But despite this, I was able to master the base. Realizing that I was far behind, I began to prepare on my own. I reread all the school textbooks and stayed after class to catch up with my peers and I also enrolled in online classes. I believe that motivation for a goal is temporary, but persistence and curiosity together can then help a person in self-development. I am sure there are many challenges ahead of me to go through, but as long as curiosity and perseverance live in me, I will always be ready to overcome all obstacles.