HUMANS HAD HAD A NEGATIVE IMPACT ON THE ENVIRONMENT. SUPPORT YOUR RESPONSE WITH DETAILS AND EXAMPLES.

ONE OUT OF TEN CHILDREN BIRTHED PER YEAR IS DIAGNOSED OF LUNG DISEASE AS A RESULT OF EXCESS INHALATION OF SMOKE. INDUSTRIAL EMISSION SUCH AS SMOKE AND WASTE WATER ARE CHANNELED TO THE ENVIRONMENT CAUSING BOTH AIR AND WATER POLLUTION. I STRONGLY AGREE THAT HUMAN ACTIONS HAVE GRAVELY AFFECTED OUR PLANET AND THIS ESSAY WILL DEMONSTRATE THE CLAIMS OF HOW THE PLANET HAS BEEN POLLUTED OVER TIME. FIRSTLY, WATER BODIES ARE BEING POLLUTED WITH FOSSIL FUEL CAUSED BY OIL SPILLS ON DAILY BASIS. FOSSIL FUELS RESTRICTS THE OXYGEN FLOW NEEDED BY THE MARINE CREATURES, INCREASES THE WATER ACIDITY AND INTURN CAUSES THE DEATH OF THE ANIMALS. ALSO, SINGLE USE PLASTICS ARE THROWN INTO THE OCEANS AND THEY ACCUMULATE. ACCUMULATION OVERTIME CAN BE DISASTROUS AS IT IS NON-DEGRADABLE. NOT ONLY IS IT NON-DEGRADABLE BUT CAN ALSO BOTTLE UP THE BABY CREATURES PUTTING AN END TO GROWTH AND SUCCESSION. FOR INSTANCE, THRASH ISLAND WHICH IS AS WIDE AS A COUNTRY WITH HEAPS OF NON-DEGRADABLE PLASTICS. THESE CAN FLOW INTO THE OCEAN AND CAUSE THE MARINE CREATURES MORE HARM THAN GOOD. FURTHERMORE, WIND POLLUTANTS SUCH AS CARBON MONOXIDES AND NITROGEN OXIDES ARE ALSO VERY HARMFUL TO THE ENVIRONMENT. INDUSTRIAL GAS EFFLUENTS CONTRIBUTE A GREAT DEAL TO AIR POLLUTION BY RELEASING FOGS AND HARMFUL GASEOUS COMPOUNDS INTO THE ATMOSPHERE WHICH GRADUALLY DEPLETES THE OZONE LAYER THERE BY CAUSING A GREENHOUSE EFFECT ON THE PLANET. INHALATION OF THESE COMPOUNDS CAN ALSO LEAD TO SEVERAL LUNG DISEASES WHICH COULD SHORTEN LIVES. AND NOT ONLY THAT, IT COULD ALSO CAUSE THE BIRTHING OF LOW WEIGHT BABIES. CONCLUSIVELY, HUMAN ACTIVITIES HAS GREATLY CAUSED THE AIR AND WATER QUALITY OF OUR EARTH TO DETERIORATE DRASTICALLY. MEASURES NEED TO BE PUT IN PLACE TO REDUCE THESE ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTANTS TO MAKE THE WORLD A SAFER PLACE TO LIVE.