Parents are forcing children to do a part-time job. What the advantages and disadvantages of a part-time job?

In the modern world, when everyone competes against each other, it could be hard for someone to land their dream job without previous working experience. And parents are, more than ever, concerned about their children. University students often pursue a part-time job as they complete their academics. A paranoid parent, worried about their child's future, might force him to take up such a job, as it is the popular option. One of the advantages of doing a part-time job is that it becomes another source of income for the family and it can take a little bit of burden away from the primary bread earner. The child can learn to be independent and self-sufficient as his needs will be more than satisfied with what he earns for himself. A taste of the real world will help him prepare, for the life to come and challenges to face. However, the disadvantages might outweigh the boons for some. A part-time job creates a demand for the child physically and mentally. A hectic day at work is unavoidable. As one gets enervated from an action-packed day, good long rest becomes a necessity. This gradually turns into a routine and the child would soon find himself in a position where he is unable to find time to refresh what he learned in school. The child might even find it difficult to cope up with the pressures from both his school and work. Part-time jobs are immensely helpful when considering the fact that it gives a person the required experience to land in his dream job without demanding much of their time. However, the choice of whether to take up such a job or to dedicate the entire time for preparation and studies should rest with the child.