Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has always been a significant part which reflects the foundation and developments of societies. It is seen that humans from primordial time have utilized art to showcase cultures and livelihood. Hence, I opine that teaching it to children is vital to obtain information about the historical and modern lifestyle. However, not at the cost of losing interest in other subjects. I will share my viewpoint and why I hold this thinking. To commence with, it is always said that students must know about the history, culture and art of the society they are part of, but why it is requisite? There can be numerous reasons. The top-notch is that art brings imagination to reality. Whatever an artist thinks he/she expressed it through his/her art which gives birth to ample of artistic marvels such as monumental architecture, daily need items or lavish mantelpiece. If children are taught art, then they can put-forth their skills. Further it is possible to create wonders by learning from the prehistoric techniques. Children can blend modern and old art techniques through the learning and bring out inventions in-front of the world. Thus, I reckon that it should be prominent part of child's education as it will enhance their mind and even assist them to make a career out of it. Probing ahead, I completely recognize that it should be the part of the curriculum and motivated among children as well. Nevertheless, it must not be the only focus. If art brings the reality, then the other subjects made it possible. So, it is prerequisite to learn the subjects equally. For example, considering a monument in which an artist makes a design, civil engineer assist with structure and building, and scientist shows favorable conditions or the kind of material to use. Therefore, other subject should not be abandoned but art's importance must be felt. In conclusion, I would put down my pen by saying that every subject has its key-role to play in society. It must be brought into light.