Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to the truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that the earth is not affected by human activities, I believe that the earth is getting deteriorated due to the ill conduct of human beings. This destruction is caused due to various reasons like pollution, population, urbanization, deforestation, overexploitation of nonrenewable resources, etc. In this essay, I will try to delve into this topic and elaborate on how humans are damaging the earth. Humans are directly responsible for urbanization. Urbanization can result into deforestation that has the potential to not only harm the environment but also damage animal lives and disrupt ecosystems. Due to urbanization, endless resources are being exploited in order to meet the demands of the ever-increasing population. Plants and trees are recklessly severed to supply wood for various industries like timber, paper, etc. Forests are also cut down in order to construct roads and houses. Since forests are considered as the natural sink for carbon dioxide, deforestation can have a direct impact on the level of greenhouse gases. For instance, when I was in Delhi, which is in the news due to the deteriorating air quality, I faced many difficulties. Within the first few months of my stay, I began suffering from a variety of respiratory illnesses and breathing difficulties. This has a direct correlation with the air pollution in that city. In the race for development, humans are utilizing non-renewable resources without understanding the consequences in the long run. Due to the reckless burning of fossil fuels, greenhouse emissions have increased in the past decade. In order to make our life comfortable, we are using appliances like air conditioners and refrigerators that release large quantities of CFC into the atmosphere. CFC is another dangerous greenhouse gas that can result into various forms of cancer and illness. In summation, yes, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury maybe out on this give essay topic, we can mutually agree humans are indeed responsible for the deterioration of earth. If we don’t account for our actions and make the necessary changes, it will have a detrimental effect in the near future.