Human activities have had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that it cannot be changed, while others believe action can be taken to bring about a change.

It is said by many that our global habitat has been damaged drastically by human activities. There is a minority of people saying that this can not be recoverable, however, the majority still believe that some proper measurements will be effective in protecting forests and animal species. In my opinion, it is 100% possible that we can bring back change with a positive approach towards nature. Some feel it is too late to recover the catastrophic influence that humans have caused to our habitat, it is partially true from my perspective. Firstly, some rare animals and plants have been overexploited, driving them to the edge of extinction. It is exemplified that rhinos were substantially hunted for their horn, which resulted in the disappearance of this species in numerous areas on earth. Secondly, some species have lost their homes due to the rising of sea level. It leads to millions of acres of land being submerged or salinized, which reduce the areas for freshwater plants to grow. Unfortunately, these consequences are permanent and can not be reversed. On the other hand, these actions should be conducted to lower the damage of the natural environment. The government has to make strict laws to stop hunting for rhinoceros’s horn or elephant’s musk. This can protect the existence of these animals which have been at risk of being eliminated in recent years. In addition, deforestation restriction methods and replantation projects should be put into action. This will increase the coverage of plants on earth, thus lower the intensity of global warming due to their ability of absorbing CO2. If this activity can be processed effectively, many species’ homes may be preserved. In conclusion, nature has been destroyed to the level of irrecoverability at some point, however, appropriate actions by both the governments and residents, for example, setting regulations on wildlife utilization and forest degradation or cutting down on CO2 emissions, will bring about a brighter future to our planet.