Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made this happen and how to deal with it?

People are walking less due to many reasons but primarily it is due to the availability of transport either public or private is abundance. They believe that by using transportation they can save their valuable time. Weather also plays a significant role and people find it really hard to walk in hot, humid and extreme cold climatic conditions. Moreover, they say that due to increased rate of street crimes they have either shortened their walk or quit it completely. Furthermore, people now have access to fitness centres where they can use different equipment and machinery to walk or jog. For them walking alone on streets without a partner is a boring activity. In order to encourage and motivate people to walk more, one can make walking tracks covered with shades to reduce heat. Walking tracks should be made more beautiful by improving the landscape of the parks such that one should feel refreshing. Advertisement boards should be in place and different activities should be planned to make walking a splendid experience. The government should also hold health awareness programs and should emphasise the importance of walk. To recapitulate, the aforementioned highlights different factors resulting in reduced walk and suggested few recommendations how things can be improved. It is medically proven that walking is a very good exercise to acquire right balance in body structure and one should do it regularly.