Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantage of this trend?

According to recent studies, people who are above 80 age are being cared more by care or nursing homes. This essay will discuss about some of its advantages and demerits of this development with some suitable ideas. First and foremost, there are many merits of having elderly people in old-age home. One of the best thing about this evolution is that there are being perfectly taken care. Firstly, due to the increase in the load of the work, most people choose their elder parent to join in nursing home. The service furnish by care home to elderly people are one of the best services. They provide meals, medicines and other things on time and also atmosphere over there is completely healing so that senior citizens can easily survive with peacefully and enjoy a healthy life. To cite an example, my colleague recently took an admission for his parents in old-age group institute because of his busy schedule and now he’s parents are well taken care and are appreciating their retirement life in that institute. On the other hand, apart from its positive outcomes, there are many negative consequences of this growth. Firstly, it is extremely expensive. Due to the increase in the popularity, the old care institute has now become very costly. Most of these institute impose a high charges on their services which are not affordable for every humans. To illustrate, my cousin made an enquiry of the charges levied by organisation for taking care of his parents and they charged of Rs. 85000 per parent which he denied. In conclusion, old people establishment provides a supreme quality of services and are well taken by them but one must be aware about its disadvantages such as high budget and other factors.