homeschooling vs traditional schooling

Education being the pivotal part of childhood, many parents believe that teaching children at home at their own pace can be advantageous.  In contrast, others believe that enrolling their children in the finest schools could help children in socializing for their better future. I feel Homeschooling will be an effective way of teaching. Firstly, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and then will explain why homeschooling is becoming more popular. To begin with, regular school-going children tend to develop good social skills. They interact with various people, which in turn teach them to share and working together. Though social development is the major advantage of regular schooling, it does not provide individual attention and care.  For instance, in a classroom of 1: 30 ratio of teacher and students, the teacher can not focus on each child individually. Furthermore, academic situations like examinations, deadlines, homework, etc, can lead to stress in a student. For example, one of my cousins, in her childhood used to feel more anxious during the examination. On the other hand, Homeschooling allows a child to learn at their own pace by exploring many things. Though there would not be any structured curriculum and trained professionals to teach, Parents serve them the best as they pay complete attention to the child's understanding levels and his thought process. This enables the child to learn things in a stress-free manner. To illustrate, My Friend's son being a slow learner faced overstressing at school. As soon as she started homeschooling him according to his grasping speed, he was able to learn things at full tilt. Besides, it becomes easy to develop an interest in any subject with the help of practical learning. For example, the growth of a plant can be observed carefully, from the stage of seed sowing to a fully grown plant. Despite all these benefits, lack of social development is the major drawback of Homeschooling. However, to overcome this concern, parents should try socializing with their children whenever possible. In conclusion, though regular schooling seems extremely helpful in the social development of a child, I feel homeschooling is the best answer for stress-free education. Therefore Homeschooling is becoming more popular.